San Diego State University - Minds That Move the World

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

Faculty - J.R. Filanc Construction Engineering and Management Program

Skip repeated menu and go directly to page content.

 

 

 


Interim CCEE Chair and CONE Program Director

Janusz Supernak, Ph.D., Professor

kw AGC-Paul S. Roel Chair of Construction Engineering and Management Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering (Interim)

San Diego State University

5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 92182-1324 supernak@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Faculty

Thais Alves, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Alves Areas of Specialization: Construction Management, Lean Construction, Supply Chain Management

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

San Diego State University; 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 92182-1324  talves@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Ziad Bayasi, Ph.D., Professor

Bayasi Areas of Specialization: Structural Engineering

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

San Diego State University; 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 92182-1324   mbayasi@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Panagiotis Mitropoulos, Ph.D., Associate Professor

MitropoulosAreas of Specialization: Operations design for productivity improvement and accident prevention, Lean Construction, Project controls, Construction Claims, Teamwork and Organizational Learning

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

San Diego State University; 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 32182-1324  pmitropoulos@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Kenneth D. Walsh, Ph.D., P.E., Professor (on leave)

WalshAreas of Specialization: Construction Engineering

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

San Diego State University; 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 32182-1324 kwalsh@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Full-time Lecturer

Nensi Lakrori, Full-time Lecturer

LakroriAreas of Specialization: Civil/Construction Engineering

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

San Diego State University; 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 32182-1324   nlakrori@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Staff

Michele Ritchie, Administrative Support Coordinator

Ritchie

Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

San Diego State University; 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 32182-1324

mritchie@mail.sdsu.edu